How to Hide my Facebook Wall from a Friend


Learning how to hide my facebook wall from a friend is relatively simple, although you should keep in mind that what used to be the wall is now called the “Timeline” after a Facebook update.

Step # 1 – Navigating to Timeline and Tagging

Navigate to Facebook and make sure that you are logged into your account. In the top right of the window click on the gear icon and in the menu that appears click on “Privacy Settings”. From the tabs that run down the left of the page click “Timeline and Tagging”.

Accessing privacy settings

Step # 2 – Blocking a Friend from Seeing the Timeline

In the “Who can see things on my timeline?” section click “Edit” to the right of the second option in the list. From the drop down list that appears choose “Custom”. The “Custom Privacy” frame will open and in the “Don’t share this with” box enter the name of the friend you want to hide the timeline from and click “Save Changes”. Click “Close” to the right of the option. Repeat this procedure for the third option in the list. These are the simple Steps to follow when learning how to hide my facebook wall from a friend, which is now called a Timeline.

Opting to prevent sharing with certain people