How to Delete Lightroom Backups


To delete lightroom backups, click the Lightroom button in the top left corner of the screen

click the lightroom button in the top left corner

Choose Catalog Settings

choose catalog settings

Click on the show location button

click the Show button to show the location where backups are stored

Open the file to see a folder inside with your backups

Find the folder with your backups

Now open that and get rid of everything but the last few

Delete all but the last few backups

Once that’s done, you’ve now deleted your lightroom backups

Your backups have now been deleted